Scientific Activities

BSU holds a special place in the system of scientific organizations in Belarus (Accreditation certificate for a scientific institution № 2 from April 20, 2016). The results of the research at the University lie at the root of solution of several major problems in science and engineering. University research activities are inextricably linked with the educational process that allows generating new knowledge and training highly qualified specialists with modern methods of solving scientific and technical problems.

The University coordination of research activities are carried out by General Directorate of Science (GDS). The unity of the educational, research, and innovation processes enables fast implementation of managerial decisions.

In January 28, 2016, a program of development of the Belarusian State University for 2016-2020 was adopted, This program provides further increase of the effectiveness of science in the university: research funding increased, active work on the conclusion and implementation of contracts with domestic and foreign partners is in progress, a high level of protection of master’s and doctoral theses preserves.

Today the BSU includes 4 research institutes, 2 national scientific centers and 5 unitary enterprises. The research carried out by the university staff at faculties and departments is coordinated and directed General Directorate of Science. Annually more than 1000 various scientific publications and more than 5000 articles are publishes, more than 100 scientific and practical conferences are held.

Belarusian State University is one of the leading universities at the market of development projects. Currently, the university holds 296 assignments (tasks) on 12 state programs of research. BSU is a leading organization and executor in 10 programs.

The University is an umbrella organization-executor of SSTP «Standards and scientific instruments”, 2016-2020, (sub-program “Scientific and educational equipment”), and the Research Institute of Physical and Chemical Problems of BSU is an umbrella organization-executor of SSTP “Low-tonnage chemistry”.

BSU research institutions created more than 300 products represented in a database of scientific and technical products of the university. Among the most interesting developments of SPC of food supplements of UE “Unitechprom BSU” is complex technological additives to stabilize the quality of flour, phytocompositions for bakery and confectionery products based on phyto-raw materials, compositions of bakeries for people with impaired protein metabolism to prevent cardiovascular diseases, etc. One of the latest developments of SPC of information-measuring systems is digital oscilloscopes BORDO USB, BORDO 211/211A/221, and arbitrary waveform generators AGENT B-230 as a computer board with PCI interface. In agriculture, the most interesting findings are microwave technology of pre-sowing processing of vegetable and forest crops; polyelectrolyte hydrogels “Gisinar” for incrustation of seed crops; veterinary preparations for the treatment of animals microelementhoses.

All research institutes and national centers, scientific and innovative enterprises BSU employ about 1,000 scientific researchers and highly skilled specialists.

Over recent years, BSU has carried out priority projects on the development of government information resources: the Internet portal of the President of the Republic of Belarus, the information portal of the CIS Executive Committee, information-analytical portal of the Union State, the National Press Center.

Within the framework of the national program “Informatization of Education System” the researchers developed and put into trial operation the Republican automated monitoring system to ensure institutions of secondary education with training literature.

BSU Center for Sociological and Political Studies is a leading sociological center of the Republic of Belarus. It provides a complete set of modern technologies to study the quality of education, problems of students, professional orientation, the study of social and cultural processes of transformation of value consciousness, problems of healthy lifestyle.

Научная деятельность

БГУ занимает особое место в системе научных организаций Беларуси (Свидетельство об аккредитации научной организации № 2 от 20 апреля 2016 г.). Результаты проводимых в университете научных исследований лежат в основе решения ряда крупных проблем в науке и технике. Научные исследования в университете неразрывно связаны с образовательным процессом, что позволяет генерировать новые знания и осуществлять подготовку высококвалифицированных специалистов, владеющих современными методами решения научных и научно-технических задач.

Координация научной деятельности университета осуществляется Главным управлением науки БГУ. Единство образовательного, научно-исследовательского и инновационного процессов обеспечивает быструю реализацию управленческих решений.

28 января 2016 году принята программа развития БГУ на 2016-2020 годы, которая обеспечивает дальнейшее повышение эффективности науки в университете: увеличен реальный объем финансирования НИР, ведется активная работа по заключению и реализации контрактов с отечественными и зарубежными партнерами, сохраняется высокий уровень защит кандидатских и докторских диссертаций.

На сегодняшний день в состав БГУ входят 4 научно-исследовательских института, 2 национальных научных центра и 5 унитарных предприятий. Научные исследования, выполняемые сотрудниками университета на факультетах и в подразделениях БГУ, координирует и направляет Главное управление науки. Ежегодно публикуется более 1 000 различных научных изданий и более 5 000 статей, проводится более 100 научных и научно-практических конференций.

Белорусский государственный университет — один из ведущих вузов на рынке научно-технических разработок. В настоящее время в университете выполняется 296 заданий по 12 государственным программам научных исследований. БГУ является головной организацией- исполнителем в 10 ГПНИ.

Университет — головная организация-исполнитель по ГНТП «Эталоны и научные приборы», 2016-2020 годы, (подпрограмма «Научно-учебное оборудование»), а НИИ ФХП БГУ — головная организация-исполнитель по ГНТП «Малотоннажная химия», 2016-2020 годы

По результатам выполнения подпрограммы «Научно-учебное оборудование» программы «Эталоны и научные приборы» в 2011-2015 гг.:

  • произведено и реализовано продукции на сумму – 853,6 тыс. долл. США,
  • количество наименований продукции, поставленной на экспорт – 5, объемы поставок — 248, 9 тыс. долл. США
  • от введения в эксплуатацию разработанных опытных образцов и поставке на внутренний рынок наукоемкой продукции импортозамещающий эффект составил около 2,0 млн. дол. США

По результатам выполнения программы «Малотоннажная химия» в 2011-2015 гг.:

  • Произведено продукции по программе на сумму – 5 395,9 тыс. BYN
  • Экспорт по программе составил: 956,5 тыс. долл. США

Научно-исследовательскими учреждениями БГУ создано более 300 разработок, представленных в базе данных научно-технической продукции университета. Среди самых интересных разработок НПЦ пищевых добавок УП «Унитехпром БГУ» — комплексные технологические добавки для стабилизации качества муки, фитокомпозиции для хлебобулочных и кондитерских изделий на основе фитосырья, композиции хлебопродуктов для людей с нарушением белкового обмена, для профилактики сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний и др. Одни из последних разработок НПЦ информационно-измерительных систем — цифровые осциллографы BORDO USB, BORDO 211/211A/221, а также генераторы сигналов произвольной формы AGENT B-230 в виде компьютерной платы с интерфейсом PCI. В области сельского хозяйства наиболее интересные находки — микроволновая технология предпосевной обработки овощных и лесных культур; полиэлектролитные гидрогели «Гисинар» для инкрустации семян сельскохозяйственных культур; ветеринарные препараты для лечения микроэлементозов животных.

Всего в научно-исследовательских институтах и национальных центрах, в научно-инновационных предприятиях БГУ работают около 1000 научных исследователей и высококвалифицированных специалистов.

За последние годы в БГУ выполнены приоритетные проекты по разработке государственных информационных ресурсов: интернет-портал Президента Республики Беларусь, информационный портал Исполнительного комитета СНГ, информационно-аналитические порталы Союзного государства, Национального пресс-центра.

В рамках республиканской программы «Информатизация системы образования» разработана и введена в опытную эксплуатацию Республиканская автоматизированная система мониторинга обеспеченности учебной литературой учреждений высшего и среднего образования.

Центр социологических и политических исследований БГУ — ведущий социологический центр Республики Беларусь — обеспечивает в полном комплексе по современным технологиям изучение качества образования, проблем студенческой молодежи, профессиональной ориентации, исследование социокультурных процессов, трансформации ценностного сознания, проблем здорового образа жизни