About GDS

General Directorate of Science (GDS) is a scientific structural division of the Belarusian State University, providing the organization, coordination and implementation of scientific, technical and innovation activities of the BSU complex and its management, training of scientific personnel of higher qualification in post-graduate and doctoral studies. The GDS in its activity reports directly to Vice-Rector for scientific work.

GDS performs all the functions of the Research and Development Division stipulated by the Code of the Republic of Belarus on education including the functions to ensure organization, coordination and implementation of scientific, technical and innovation activity of the BSU complex combining research institutes, centers, research laboratories, other divisions, agencies and enterprises with legal status.

In BSU the scientific and technical work is carried out in accordance with the priorities of scientific and technological activities in the Republic of Belarus and is aimed at solving the tasks formulated by the President of the Republic of Belarus A.G. Lukashenko at the first congress of scientists in the country. As noted in the course of the Congress, further progress in the field of scientific innovation is impossible without high-quality training of specialists and scientific support.

The activities of the GDS is aimed at implementation of the state policy in the sphere of science and innovation, based on the principle of non-breaking operation of science, education and industry within the university; at carrying out research in the interest of obtaining new knowledge, solutions based on them a wide range of socio-economic problems of the republic; at the development of appropriate material and technical base of scientific research and training; at ensuring a high level of education and training of highly qualified personnel.

An important aspect of the GDS activity is to promote scientific and technical production of the BSU complex on Belarus, the CIS and foreign markets. The issues to improve the interaction of BSU with republican governmental bodies, with universities and research institutions of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, attracting the scientific divisions of the BSU complex to the international scientific and technical cooperation are also included in the scope of the GDS activity.

О ГУН - Главное управление науки БГУ

О ГУН

Главное управление науки (ГУН) является научным структурным подразделением Белорусского государственного университета, обеспечивающим организацию, координацию и осуществление научной, научно-технической и инновационной деятельности комплекса БГУ и управление ею, подготовку научных работников высшей квалификации в аспирантуре и докторантуре, и в своей деятельности подчиняется непосредственно проректору по научной работе.

В своей деятельности ГУН выполняет все функции Научно-исследовательской части, определенные Кодексом Республики Беларусь об образовании, и функции по обеспечению организации, координации и осуществлению научной, научно-технической и инновационной деятельности комплекса БГУ, объединяющего научно-исследовательские институты, центры, научно-исследовательские лаборатории, иные структурные подразделения, учреждения и предприятия со статусом юридического лица.

Научная и научно-техническая деятельность в БГУ осуществляется в соответствии с приоритетными направлениями научно-технической деятельности Республики Беларусь и нацелена на решение задач, сформулированных Президентом Республики Беларусь А.Г.Лукашенко на первом съезде ученых страны. Как было отмечено в ходе работы съезда, дальнейший прогресс в научно-инновационной сфере невозможен без подготовки высококачественных специалистов и научного сопровождения.

Деятельность ГУН направлена на реализацию государственной политики в сфере науки и инноваций, исходя из принципа неразрывного функционирования науки, образования и производства в рамках университета; на проведение научных исследований в интересах получения новых знаний, решения на их основе широкого спектра социально-экономических задач республики; на развитие соответствующей материально-технической базы научных исследований и учебного процесса; на обеспечение высокого уровня образования и подготовки кадров высшей квалификации.

Важным аспектом деятельности ГУН является продвижение научно-технической продукции комплекса БГУ на рынки Республики Беларусь, стран СНГ и дальнего зарубежья. Вопросы повышения эффективности взаимодействия БГУ с республиканскими органами государственного управления, с высшими учебными заведениями и научными учреждениями Национальной академии наук Беларуси, привлечения научных подразделений комплекса БГУ к международному научно-техническому сотрудничеству также входят в сферу деятельности ГУН.